Sunday, December 18, 2011

Liza and Lenny - Paper toy with printable template

Liza and Lenny is my latest paper toy. Liza never goes anywhere without her buddy bunny Lenny.
Lenny is a separate paper toy that fits in Liza's hands.
Download your own Liza & Lenny paper toy and build these best buddies today!

Friday, November 4, 2011

Friday, October 28, 2011

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Alice & Wonderland Posters

I attended the Russell Brown@MAX Creative Tablet Publishing - Project Wonderland 3 day session this year at Adobe Max. Included was a photography session instructed by Joel Grimes, and guest speaker Maggie Taylor as well as several other experts from Adobe and other firms.

The session focused on photography, digital imaging techniques using Photoshop, and publishing to tablets using InDesign.

Above is one of the posters I created for one of the sessions using Adobe Photoshop & Illustrator.

Here is another poster created for one of the workshops during the session.

Friday, October 7, 2011

Red-Eyed Wolfman Paper toy and Template


Red-Eyed Wolfman paper toy posing on rock. 

Halloween is just a few weeks away!
Download the printable template and
make your own Wolfman paper toy!



Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Saturday, September 3, 2011

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Wooderson and Mini Wooderson - Paper Toys

Paper toys of the character Wooderson played by Matthew McConaughey in the Richard Linklater film Dazed and Confused.

Friday, August 19, 2011

Friday, August 12, 2011

Workflow Information Graphic (frame from animation)

This is a graphic created for a workflow process demonstration for the company I work for. Created with Adobe Illustrator and animated with Adobe Flash.

Sunday, August 7, 2011

Abomination 01

This abomination is a 7" tall model created with Super Sculpey and finished with acrylic paint.

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Happy Mutant Girl in Red Dress #2

Lizard head girl with stripped stockings and black purse, sporting red dress.
Created with Adobe Illustrator.

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Happy Mutant Girl in Red Dress

Happy Mutant girl with in red dress complete with green tentacle and matching purse. Created with Adobe Illustrator.

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Brass and Leather Steam Powered Robot (Steampunk inspired)

This steampunk inspired brass and leather robot was created with Super Sculpey and painted with acrylic paint. 

Monday, March 21, 2011

3 Eyed Guys Paper Toy

My first paper toy I created about a year and a half ago. Blue Hairboy and his little spiteful brother,
Winky.





Thursday, March 10, 2011

Starbot & Heartbot

Starbot is a paper toy that is a part of a series of robots I am making that features a graphic icon (star in this case) in the chest cavity accessed by working doors. The robots are made from a custom template I designed that spans 2 8 1/2 x 11 sheets of paper. In this case I used Canon Matte Photo Paper 8.5MIL. thickness printed with a Canon PIXMA iP4500.

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Wi-ERZ 1.0 Paper Robot Toy

Wi-ERZ 1.0 is an original paper toy designed in Adobe Illustrator.


Original template design.